SHMT Program

Wednesday, 5 April 2017

The NSW Government has announced the Social Housing Management Transfer Program which will transfer 18,000 public housing properties to community housing providers in the following FACS Districts:

  • Shoalhaven
  • Mid North Coast
  • Hunter New England, excluding the Newcastle and Lake Macquarie LGAs
  • Northern Sydney, excluding the Ivanhoe Estate

Homelessness NSW has prepared an issues paper on the transfer, in relation to the potential impact on homelessness service provision.

See below for the full paper and FACS response to our issues.